Street Art

Recently, I stumbled onto a Facebook page titled Brooklyn Street Art.
Intrigued with the “street art” part of the name, I “binged” Brooklyn Street Art on my Windows Phone and came to an interesting site that follows street artists and street art around the world.
I am a sort of a volunteer and a contributor for Arts, Artists, Artworks website, so the Brooklyn Street Art site immediately caught my attention.
I hadn’t given street art much of a thought before, but lately it all started to change. My point of view shifted; street artists became a breed of heroes that carry paintbrushes and buckets of paint instead of wearing capes – but who knows, they still might be.
I might head out on my own through Ogden and Salt Lake City one day, and try and photograph the local street art culture. Who knows, it might be as interesting as in New York or Paris.

Leave a Reply

