Alaskan Way

Today, I spend 58 minutes watching a documentary about heli skiing in Alaska.
I’m a skier myself, but haven’t been up to the slopes yet this year. I have never been a great skier, just a regular one, going up to Blues and sometimes Black runs. I have had my share of falls, and there was even one time when I almost skied off a cliff at Snowbird.
But none of my snow adventures came close to what the ski guides and skiers experience in Haines, Alaska.
The documentary chronicles their experiences on the mountain, in extreme situations, and on base.
I almost cried when at the end of the documentary two skiers – an instructor and his pupil – were killed by an avalanche.
Check out Alaskan Way on Vimeo and see if the adventure worth loosing it all.

https://vimeo.com/m/44486546

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone
independenteddy.wordpress.com
The Streets

Leave a Reply

